Nellie Maude Matthews Owens Scholarship

This scholarship was established through the NC State Alumni Association to benefit students with both academic merit and financial need. Preference is given to residents of Pasquotank, Perquimans, Camden, Currituck and Dare counties. We are delighted to recognize your academic accomplishment with this distinguished award and wish you success in your studies at NC State University.

Eligibility Requirements:
-Preference to students with residency in Perquimans, Pasquotank, Camden, Currituck, and Dare counties
-Must maintain full time enrollments of at least 12 credit hours per semester
-Remain in an undergraduate program pursuing your first degree
-Maintain satisfactory academic progress
-You may not be eligible to receive another major University award in conjunction with this award
-Your total awards including the scholarship cannot exceed the cost of attendance
-Demonstrate financial need as demonstrated by the FAFSA (apply by the University deadline annually)
-Maintain a 3.000 cumulative GPA